top of page
Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square

My Global Perspective


The myriad of extra-curricular activities I partook throughout my academic career has altered my global perspective into a positive, more open-minded perspective. Taking classes such as foreign policy, world religions, etc. allowed me to study in depth about the history behind certain cultures and societies, as well the reasons why elites from outside of the U.S. ,ale certain decisions or behave the way they do. Being brought up in a culturally diverse city and home, I always respected diverse religions, ideas, and cultures, but my global perspective in regards to political issues and resolutions have altered in a way that allows me to understand why other governments act the way they do. One of the major shifts in my opinions concerns the idea of democracy being the best government rule for every nation. This shift allowed me to become open-minded to addressing certain political issues all across the globe, as well as nationally.

Thanks for submitting!

bottom of page